EER Report

Who
we are

 

Established in 2001 as HTP with the goal of offering meaningful solutions to industry compliance, Industry Training Solutions Ltd provides quality training for industry and STAR/Gateway students in schools.  Our philosophy is to do what we do, do well. We go the extra mile every day to ensure compliance is achievable by delivering exceptional quality training for our customers.  In schools, we take students on an inspirational learning journey using practical role-play based learning.   The learning journey we take all our customers on is unique to ITS and is based on honesty, integrity and passion for the subjects we teach.

Areas of training include Food Safety, training for Managers of Licensed Premises, Barista, Customer Service, Leadership, Communication skills, Health and Safety and First Aid.

Lead by Directors Poppy and David Clapperton, and supported by a small but perfectly formed admin team of four in our Palmerston North head office, our team of enthusiastic and skilled tutors are based and deliver training across the North Island.   Our team is flexible and responsive and willing to travel to small and remote communities, we take the time to find out who our learners are and adjust our course delivery to ensure an inclusive and effective learning environment.

We are the proud winners of the ITENZ Provider of the Year Award 2016, and finalists in the 2016 Westpac Manawatu Business Awards.



Our People

Poppy Clapperton
  • Managing Director
  • poppy@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 XTN 704
  • 021 529 669
David Clapperton
  • Director
  • david@its.ac.nz
  • 021 529 119
Antoinette Wood
  • Executive Assistant to Managing Director / Resource Development
  • antoinette@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 XTN 705
  • 021 230 5594
Heather Pullar
  • Compliance Leader
  • heather@its.ac.nz
Nathan Hita
  • Area Team Leader - Central / Lower North Island
  • nathan@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 XTN 703
Lisanne Baukema
  • Area Team Leader - Waikato / Upper North Island
  • lisanne@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 XTN 801
Saskia Tomlinson
  • National Schools Manager
  • schools@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 Option 3 OR XTN 802
Esther Loader
  • General Admin
  • esther@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 XTN 700
Lisa Huston
  • Reception / Admin
  • lisa@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 XTN 701
Tedy Sutedja
  • IT Support
  • tedy@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487
Becky Skye-Gatland
  • Tutor / Admin
  • becky@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 XTN 702
René Londeman
  • Tutor
  • rene@its.ac.nz
Sam Fell
  • Tutor
  • sam@its.ac.nz
Tricia Stewart
  • Tutor
  • tricia@its.ac.nz
Tanya Hughes
  • Tutor
  • tanya@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 XTN 800
Rachel Mohi
  • Tutor
  • rachel@its.ac.nz
David Barrie
  • Tutor
  • davidb@its.ac.nz
Joanne Cleland
  • Tutor
  • joanne@its.ac.nz
Reegan Burema
  • Reception / Admin
  • reegan@its.ac.nz
  • 0800 464 487 XTN 703
Joel Martin
  • Tutor 2015 - 2017
  • Joel sadly passed away in June 2017

The course was presented in a very easy to understand way,

allowing a high understanding of what we must know.

Thank you so much for taking the time to teach us things to improve our own customer service skills.

Your information was thorough and I was comfortable to ask questions.

Very welcoming environment and very straight forward,

information was relevant, and the tutor was very informative.

Been a great experience and I left with confidence.

Pre-course project valuable as there is a lot to take in at once – allows time to think about it beforehand.

Thank you for easy-going very informative day to learn techniques which can be put into action.

Thank you for an amazing few days, I would recommend this course to others, thank you for your help.

I have had a lot of verbal feedback from students who said they loved working with Nathan,

and it was all a very busy but rewarding time.

Many thanks for the positive time that Nathan and your organisation was able to provide.

A huge thank you from JPC. Spoke to the students and they really enjoyed the course and your presentation.

What a wonderful and very informative day I had in Tauranga yesterday!

I feel so much more confident in now making the next step and knowing it is an educated one is a definite bonus!