fbpx

ACE Courses

Adult and Community Education (ACE)  provides adults with community-based education, foundation skills, and pathways into other learning opportunities that meet community learning needs.

FREE* – ACE (Communities) Fund Funding is only used in respect of a learner enrolled in an ACE programme who is and continues to be: (i) a Domestic Student; and (ii) aged 16 years or over; and (iii) not a full-time secondary school student. This is also for people with low or no formal qualifications: these courses will improve employability, promote social and cultural inclusion and participation, raise foundation skills, and improve health and wellbeing.

ACE Courses include:

  • Get Work Ready
  • Introduction to Barista & Food Safety
  • Communication & Confidence in Work and in Life
  • Introduction to Administration (Computer Skills)
  • Logistics and Roading Basics

ACE Courses are available in Palmerston North and Hamilton

Alternative Courses:   

If you are persistent, you will get it. If you are consistent, you will keep it.”
– unknown

May 2021

Wednesday, 19 May 2021 - Wednesday, 26 May 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (2 weeks)

  • Palmerston North
  • Free

Wed 19 May 2021 - Wed 26 May 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (2 weeks)

26-hour course, covering: Interview Skills / Manage Stress, Develop Resilience and Appreciate Diversity (Employability)

More Information
ACE%20-%20Logistics%20%26%20Roading.jpg

25

May

Logistics and Roading Basics

Hamilton, Waikato Campus

Tuesday, 25 May 2021 - Thursday, 27 May 2021

10:00 AM - 04:00 PM (3 days)

  • Hamilton, Waikato Campus
  • $391.00 incl. GST

Tue 25 May 2021 - Thu 27 May 2021

10:00 AM - 04:00 PM (3 days)

16-hour course, covering: Basic Knowledge of Logistic and Roading Industries (Taster/Employability)

More Information
ACE%20-%20Communication%20%26%20Confidence.jpg

31

May

Monday, 31 May 2021 - Friday, 4 June 2021

09:30 AM - 03:00 PM (5 days)

  • Hamilton, Waikato Campus
  • Free

Mon 31 May 2021 - Fri 4 Jun 2021

09:30 AM - 03:00 PM (5 days)

26-hour course, covering: Interview Skills / Manage Stress, Develop Resilience and Appreciate Diversity (Employability)

More Information

June 2021

ACE%20-%20Computer%20Skills.jpg

2

Jun

Wednesday, 2 June 2021 - Wednesday, 9 June 2021

09:00 AM - 03:30 PM (2 weeks)

  • Hamilton, Waikato Campus
  • Free

Wed 2 Jun 2021 - Wed 9 Jun 2021

09:00 AM - 03:30 PM (2 weeks)

17-hour course, covering: Windows 10, MS Word, MS Excel (Raise Foundation Skills/Taster/Digital Literacy)

More Information

Tuesday, 8 June 2021 - Friday, 11 June 2021

09:00 AM - 02:00 PM (4 days)

  • Free

Tue 8 Jun 2021 - Fri 11 Jun 2021

09:00 AM - 02:00 PM (4 days)

18-hour course, covering Barista Coffee Making and Basic Food Safety (Taster/Employability)

More Information
ACE%20-%20Logistics%20%26%20Roading.jpg

17

Jun

Logistics and Roading Basics

Palmerston North

Thursday, 17 June 2021 - Monday, 21 June 2021

10:00 AM - 04:00 PM (5 days)

  • Palmerston North
  • Free

Thu 17 Jun 2021 - Mon 21 Jun 2021

10:00 AM - 04:00 PM (5 days)

16-hour course, covering: Basic Knowledge of Logistic and Roading Industries (Taster/Employability)

More Information
intro%20to%20Barista%20%26%20Food.jpg

21

Jun

Introduction to Barista and Food Safety

Hamilton, Waikato Campus

Monday, 21 June 2021 - Wednesday, 23 June 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (3 days)

  • Hamilton, Waikato Campus
  • Free

Mon 21 Jun 2021 - Wed 23 Jun 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (3 days)

18-hour course, covering Barista Coffee Making and Basic Food Safety (Taster/Employability)

More Information
Get%20work%20ready.jpg

23

Jun

Get Work Ready

Hamilton, Waikato Campus

Wednesday, 23 June 2021 - Wednesday, 30 June 2021

09:30 AM - 03:00 PM (2 weeks)

  • Hamilton, Waikato Campus
  • Free

Wed 23 Jun 2021 - Wed 30 Jun 2021

09:30 AM - 03:00 PM (2 weeks)

26-hour course covering: Wellbeing, Future Planning & Budgeting & CV Writing (Raise Foundation Skills/Life Skills/Financial Literacy)

More Information

Tuesday, 29 June 2021 - Friday, 2 July 2021

10:00 AM - 03:00 PM (4 days)

  • Palmerston North
  • Free

Tue 29 Jun 2021 - Fri 2 Jul 2021

10:00 AM - 03:00 PM (4 days)

17-hour course, covering: Windows 10, MS Word, MS Excel (Raise Foundation Skills/Taster/Digital Literacy)

More Information

July 2021

Tuesday, 6 July 2021 - Friday, 9 July 2021

09:00 AM - 02:00 PM (4 days)

  • Free

Tue 6 Jul 2021 - Fri 9 Jul 2021

09:00 AM - 02:00 PM (4 days)

18-hour course, covering Barista Coffee Making and Basic Food Safety (Taster/Employability)

More Information