fbpx

Open School Courses

Delivered via: Face to face | LIVE Online

Book in any student, anywhere

These courses are open to all schools and are available for you to book in students on an individual basis – so if you only have one or two students interested in a particular course, this is a great option to have up your sleeve.

If you want a course and just have a small number of students – lets work together and cluster students from other schools – we get the numbers, run the course and students gain access to learning – just let us know what you want.

Popular Courses:   

Alternative Course Delivery Options:

If you are persistent, you will get it. If you are consistent, you will keep it.”
– unknown

SCROLL for set course dates – or contact us to book your group.

September 2021

LCQ.jpg

22

Sep

LCQ - Licence Controller Qualification

LIVE Online

Wednesday, 22 September 2021

09:00 AM NZST - 04:00 PM NZST (1 day)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Wed 22 Sep 2021

09:00 AM NZST - 04:00 PM NZST (1 day)

This course covers all the training required for the LCQ.

More Information
Store%20Detective.jpg

23

Sep

Store Detective

LIVE Online

Thursday, 23 September 2021 - Friday, 24 September 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

  • LIVE Online
  • $115.00 incl. GST

Thu 23 Sep 2021 - Fri 24 Sep 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

Learn the means to explain practices used to detect and reduce theft and fraud.

More Information

Wednesday, 29 September 2021 - Thursday, 30 September 2021

09:00 AM - 03:15 PM (2 days)

  • $281.75 incl. GST

Wed 29 Sep 2021 - Thu 30 Sep 2021

09:00 AM - 03:15 PM (2 days)

Learn the ins and outs of being a Store Detective!

More Information

October 2021

Bartenders%20ABC.jpg

5

Oct

Tuesday, 5 October 2021 - Wednesday, 6 October 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (2 days)

  • $350.00 incl. GST

Tue 5 Oct 2021 - Wed 6 Oct 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (2 days)

A taster for anyone wanting to work in the hospitality industry.

More Information
LCQ.jpg

5

Oct

LCQ - Licence Controller Qualification

LIVE Online

Tuesday, 5 October 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 04:00 PM NZDT (1 day)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Tue 5 Oct 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 04:00 PM NZDT (1 day)

This course covers all the training required for the LCQ.

More Information

5

Oct

Workplace Communication

LIVE Online

Tuesday, 5 October 2021 - Wednesday, 6 October 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Tue 5 Oct 2021 - Wed 6 Oct 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

Learn the art of communication and how to overcome barriers.

More Information
Basic%20Food%20Safety.jpg

6

Oct

Basic Food Safety

LIVE Online

Wednesday, 6 October 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 12:30 PM NZDT (3 hours, 30 minutes)

  • LIVE Online
  • $130.00 incl. GST

Wed 6 Oct 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 12:30 PM NZDT (3 hours, 30 minutes)

Essential training for all food handlers - this workshop meets the compulsory training requirements of all food handlers under the Food Act 2014, from market stalls, cafes and restaurants to senior living and child care centers.

More Information
Comp%20Food%20Safety.jpg

6

Oct

Comprehensive Food Safety

LIVE Online

Wednesday, 6 October 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 03:30 PM NZDT (1 day)

  • LIVE Online
  • $169.00 incl. GST

Wed 6 Oct 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 03:30 PM NZDT (1 day)

Great course for supervisors and managers in any business that sells, serves or prepares food.

More Information
Retail%20Success.jpeg

7

Oct

Success in Retail

LIVE Online

Thursday, 7 October 2021 - Friday, 8 October 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Thu 7 Oct 2021 - Fri 8 Oct 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

Learn the importance of effective communication and product knowledge to be successful in retail.

More Information

7

Oct

Hospo Skills Essentials L2

LIVE Online

Thursday, 7 October 2021 - Friday, 8 October 2021

01:00 PM - 04:00 PM (2 days)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Thu 7 Oct 2021 - Fri 8 Oct 2021

01:00 PM - 04:00 PM (2 days)

Nice entry level course covering the essentials needed to work in a safe environment (both FOH and BOH) and the importance of product knowledge and information.

More Information
Manage%20Substance%20Impairement%20in%20the%20workplace.jpg

12

Oct

Tuesday, 12 October 2021 - Wednesday, 13 October 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Tue 12 Oct 2021 - Wed 13 Oct 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

Learn how to recognise the signs that someone may be impaired and putting workplace safety at risk.

More Information

12

Oct

Hospo Skills Essentials L3

LIVE Online

Tuesday, 12 October 2021 - Wednesday, 13 October 2021

01:00 PM - 04:00 PM (2 days)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Tue 12 Oct 2021 - Wed 13 Oct 2021

01:00 PM - 04:00 PM (2 days)

Essential transferable skills for anyone currently working in hospo or those wanting to upskill or a change in career.

More Information
Barista%20101.jpg

14

Oct

Thursday, 14 October 2021 - Friday, 15 October 2021

09:00 AM - 03:15 PM (2 days)

  • $345.00 incl. GST

Thu 14 Oct 2021 - Fri 15 Oct 2021

09:00 AM - 03:15 PM (2 days)

Discover the wonderful world of coffee - two days of practical learning

More Information
Self-Management.jpg

14

Oct

Self Management

LIVE Online

Thursday, 14 October 2021 - Friday, 15 October 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Thu 14 Oct 2021 - Fri 15 Oct 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

Learn strategies to manage our time and stress and gain an understanding of working in a diverse team.

More Information
LCQ.jpg

19

Oct

LCQ - Licence Controller Qualification

LIVE Online

Tuesday, 19 October 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 04:00 PM NZDT (1 day)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Tue 19 Oct 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 04:00 PM NZDT (1 day)

This course covers all the training required for the LCQ.

More Information
Basic%20Food%20Safety.jpg

20

Oct

Basic Food Safety

LIVE Online

Wednesday, 20 October 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 12:30 PM NZDT (3 hours, 30 minutes)

  • LIVE Online
  • $130.00 incl. GST

Wed 20 Oct 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 12:30 PM NZDT (3 hours, 30 minutes)

Essential training for all food handlers - this workshop meets the compulsory training requirements of all food handlers under the Food Act 2014, from market stalls, cafes and restaurants to senior living and child care centers.

More Information
Comp%20Food%20Safety.jpg

20

Oct

Comprehensive Food Safety

LIVE Online

Wednesday, 20 October 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 03:30 PM NZDT (1 day)

  • LIVE Online
  • $169.00 incl. GST

Wed 20 Oct 2021

09:00 AM NZDT - 03:30 PM NZDT (1 day)

Great course for supervisors and managers in any business that sells, serves or prepares food.

More Information
Responsible%20Mixology.jpg

21

Oct

Responsible Mixology

LIVE Online

Thursday, 21 October 2021 - Friday, 22 October 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

  • LIVE Online
  • $189.00 incl. GST

Thu 21 Oct 2021 - Fri 22 Oct 2021

09:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 days)

A taster for anyone wanting to work in the hospitality industry.

More Information
Barista%20101.jpg

27

Oct

Barista 101

Napier

Wednesday, 27 October 2021 - Thursday, 28 October 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (2 days)

  • $345.00 incl. GST

Wed 27 Oct 2021 - Thu 28 Oct 2021

09:00 AM - 03:00 PM (2 days)

Discover the wonderful world of coffee - two days of practical learning

More Information